ORFEUS Core Participants

ORFEUS (Observatories and Research Facilities for EUropean Seismology) is a non-profit foundation under Dutch law.

ORFEUS is funded and governed by Core Participants from the following European countries with their representatives in the Board of Directors:

Country Core Participant
Austria Zentralanstalt für Meteorologie und Geodynamik (ZAMG)
Belgium Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO)
Denmark Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS)
Finland University of Helsinki
France Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Germany GeoForschungsZentrum (GFZ)
Greece Earthquake Planning and Protection Organization (EPPO)
Italy Instituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV)
Netherlands University of Utrecht
Norway University of Bergen
Romania National Institute for Earth Physics (NIEP/INFP)
Sweden University of Uppsala
Switzerland Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETH)
Turkey Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute (KOERI)
United Kingdom British Geological Survey (BGS)